LIFE IS A GIFT!

LIFE IS A GIFT…

Today before we think of saying an unkind word- think of someone who can’t speak.

Before we complain about the taste of our food- think of someone who has nothing to eat.

Before we complain about our husband or wife- think of someone who is praying to God for a companion.

Today, before we complain about life- think of someone who just passed away.

Today before we complain about our children- think of someone who desires children but are barren.

Before we think of pointing a finger at someone or condemning them- remember that not one of us are without sin and we all answer to one Maker.

And when depressing thoughts seem to get you down- put a smile on your face and thank God you’re alive & still around.

Life is a gift- Live it, Enjoy it, Celebrate it, & fulfill it!
-Unknown Author

MY THOUGHTS:
Whenever I find myself in difficult situations & unable to see any reason why I should THANK GOD, I look back at those times in the past when I was helpless, weak & unable to save myself and yet I SURVIVED!

My mum used to tell us stories of things that happened in the family before we were born and when we were babies and kids. One of the stories vividly showed how God saved my life from an accident that would have ended my life as a very small baby.

The vehicle had tumbled and tumbled and then stopped tumbling. If it had tumbled one more time, my head would have been smashed into bits because my head was now hanging out of the vehicle’s window. My mum was helpless as she was bleeding profusely from a tongue injury and certainly due to some injuries from the sudden accident. But God saved me that day and also my mum as the nurses were forced to attend to her because of my ceaseless cryings and restlessness, apparently due to the confusion & shock from the tragic incident.

We all share similar experiences in life; we all have stories of how God had blessed and protected us from circumstances beyond our control.

THINK ABOUT THIS:

tweet this

There are always reasons to say “THANK YOU LORD!” for his Love, Mercy and Grace are abundant for us everyday.

God bless you!!

Leave a Reply

